Department Members


Administrative Assistant (loc. 6335):

Stephanie Yee  Stephanie.Yee2@cw.bc.ca

Department Heads (loc. 6121):

Dr. James Brown james.brown@cw.bc.ca
Dr. Jonathan Collins (Associate Head) Jonathan.Collins@phsa.ca

Fellowship and Research Director:

Dr. Anton Chau anton.chau@ubc.ca 

Resident Coordinator:

Dr. Paul Sahota Psahota3@cw.bc.ca


Medical Student Representative:

Dr. Sadiq Abdulla (Associate Director, UBC Anesthesiology Residency Program) sadiq.abdulla@phsa.ca


Family Practice Anesthesia Coordinator:

Dr. Giselle Villar gvillar@cw.bc.ca


Anesthesia Surgical Services Lead:

Dr. Jonathan Collins Jonathan.Collins@phsa.ca


Quality and Safety Lead:

Dr. Katie Seligman katie.seligman@cw.bc.ca


Staff Anesthesiologists:

Dr. Susan Bright sbright@cw.bc.ca
Dr. Clare Burlinson clare.burlinson@cw.bc.ca
Dr. Vit Gunka vgunka@cw.bc.ca
Dr. Trevor Kavanagh (Code Blue Chair) trevor.kavanagh@cw.bc.ca
Dr. David Lea dlea@cw.bc.ca
Dr. Simon Massey smassey@cw.bc.ca
Dr. Roanne Preston (UBC Department of APT Head) rpreston@cw.bc.ca
Dr. William Shippam william.shippam@cw.bc.ca
Dr. Michael Wong Michael.Wong@cw.bc.ca


Reasearch Assistant:

Cyrus Bhiladvala  cyrus.bhiladvala@cw.bc.ca

Anesthesia Assistant:

Sharon MacLeod (AA Supervisor) smacleod4@cw.bc.ca
Brandy Myers
Meredith Peterson
Terri Threatful
Irina Zinovyeva