Recent graduate students awards

I wish to take this opportunity to bring the recent successes of our graduate students to everyone’s attention:

  • Ms. Aileen Hsieh and Ms. Alexandria Evans are recipients of CIHR doctoral awards – only 38 such awards have been awarded to UBC phd students. APT is greatly over-represented here considering the footprint of our grad program.
  • Ms. Janet Zhang is the recipient of CIHR master’s award.
  • Ms. Cassandra Choles and Ms. Kauna Usman are co-recipients of the 2022/2023 Dr. K. Leighton PCTH graduate award for their progress and productivity.

Congratulations to our trainees and we wish them all the best!.

Dr. Pascal Bernatchez.