Contact


VGH Site:

Vancouver General Hospital
J Pattison Pavilion North
Rm 3300, 910 W 10th Ave V5Z 1M9
Tel: 604-875-4575
Fax: 604-875-5344

UBC Site:

University of British Columbia
217-2176 Health Sciences Mall
Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z3
Tel: 604-822-2575
Fax: 604-822-6012


Head:

Dr Roanne Preston
Tel: 604-875-5855
Email: roanne.preston@ubc.ca

Exec Assistant:

Katharine Garcia
Tel: 604-875-5855
Email: katharine.garcia@ubc.ca 

Administrator

Allison Rintoul
Tel: 604-875-4111 Local:61973
UBC Office: 604-822-5565
Email: allison.rintoul@ubc.ca


Anesthesiology Contacts | Pharmacology Contacts | VGH/UBCH | BC Children’s Hospital
BC Women’s Hospital | St. Paul’s Hospital | Royal Columbian Hospital
Surrey Memorial Hospital | Centre of Analgesia and Anesthesia


Anesthesiology Contacts

Fellowship Programs

Katharine Garcia
Tel: 604-875-5855
Email: katharine.garcia@ubc.ca

Postgraduate Residency Training Program

Director, Dr Matt Klas
Tel: 604-875-4111 Local: 68432

Residency Program Coordinator

Jill Delane
Tel: 604-875-4464
Email: jill.delane@ubc.ca

Residency Program Secretary

Susan Van Bruggen
Tel: 604-875-4111 Local: 68430
Email: susan.vanbruggen@ubc.ca

Undergraduate Program

Director, Dr Brad Merriman
Tel: 604-875-4575

Secretary, Shermeen Imtiaz
Tel: 604-875-4575
Email: shermeen.imtiaz@ubc.ca

VGH/UBC Research Director

Dr Don Griesdale
Email: donald.griesdale@vch.ca

SPH Research Director

Dr Stephan Schwarz
Email: stephan.schwarz@ubc.ca

BC Chair in Patient Safety

Dr Malcolm Maclure
Tel: 604-875-4111 Local: 66293
Email: maclure@mail.ubc.ca


Pharmacology Contacts

Associate Head

Dr. David Fedida
Tel: 604-822-2575
Email: david.fedida@ubc.ca

Secretary

Michelle Ho
Tel: 604-822-2575
Email: michelle.ho@ubc.ca

Graduate Secretary

Wynne Leung
Tel: 604-827-3289
Email: wynne.leung@ubc.ca


VGH/UBCH – Dept of Anesthesia

Rm 2449, 910 W 10th Ave V5Z 1M9

Head

Dr. Hamed Umedaly
Tel: 604-875-4304

Secretary

Brenda Kay
Email: brenda.kay@vch.ca
Tel: 604-875-4304
Fax: 604-875-5209


BC Children’s Hospital, Dept of Anesthesia

Rm 1L7, 4480 Oak St V6H 3V4

Head

Dr Norbert Froese
Tel: 604-875-2711

Administrative Assistant

Denise Taylor
Tel: 604-875-2711
Fax: 604-875-3221
Email: dtaylor@cw.bc.ca


BC Women’s Hospital, Dept of Anesthesia

Rm 1Q72, 4500 Oak St V6H 3N1

Head

Acting Head: Dr. David Lea
Email:

Secretary

Maria Fiel de Sousa
Tel: 604-875-2158
Fax: 604-875-2733
Email: mfiel@cw.bc.ca


St Paul’s Hospital, Dept of Anesthesia

1081 Burrard St, 3/Fl Providence Bldg V6Z 1Y9

Head

Dr James Kim
Tel: 604-806-8337

Secretary

Charlene Perry/Tina Buholzer
Tel: 604-806-8337
Fax: 604-806-8487
Email: anaessec@providencehealth.bc.ca

SPH Research Director

Dr Stephan KW Schwarz
Tel: 604-827-3680
Email: Stephan.Schwarz@ubc.ca


Royal Columbian Hospital, Dept of Anesthesia

330 East Columbia St, New Westminster V3L 1W7

Head

Dr John Ramsden
Tel: 604-520-4602

Administrative Assistant

Gwynneth Nazaroff
Tel: 604-528-5002
Fax: 604-520-4188
Email: gwynneth.nazaroff@fraserhealth.ca


Surrey Memorial Hospital, Dept of Anesthesia

13750 96th Ave Surrey V3V 1Z2
tel: 604-588-3367

Head

Dr. Dean Jones
Tel: 604-581-2211
Fax: 604-585-5644


Hugill Anesthesia Research Centre (HARC)

Medical Science Block C
2176 Health Sciences Mall V6T 1Z3

Director & Dr. Jean Templeton Hugill Chair in Anesthesia

Dr Stephan K. W. Schwarz
Tel: 604-827-3680
Email: stephan.schwarz@ubc.ca